General Election: November 6, 2018

An information resource for Washington voters



Show My Elections

Supreme Court

Court of Appeals

Support VotingforJudges

Kittitas County


Washington Supreme Court

Supreme Court justices are elected to six-year terms by voters throughout the entire state. There are nine Supreme Court justices, and Washington residents will vote for three in 2018.

Supreme Court candidates only appear on the primary election ballot if there are three or more candidates for a position.

Position 2: Susan Owens is the incumbent.

Position 8: Steve Gonzalez is the incumbent. He is being challenged by Nathan Choi.

Position 9: Sheryl Gordon McCloud is the incumbent.


Court of Appeals

Division Three, District Three

(Chelan, Douglas, Kittitas, Klickitat, and Yakima Counties)

District Three elects two judges; Rob Lawrence-Berrey is running unopposed for re-election.


Superior Court

Most Superior Court judges were elected in 2016, and they will be up for election again in 2020.

District Court

District Court judges are elected to four-year terms, and all District Court positions are up for election in 2018.

Darrel Ellis is running unopposed for the Upper County District Court. Dovie Sigle and Paul Sander are running for the Lower County District Court., Bremerton, WA
Write to

As the election approaches, will include ratings and endorsements from numerous organizations. We provide this information so that voters will be better informed about the candidates. We do not rate or endorse any candidates; the ratings and endorsements of organizations included at this site reflect the views of those individual organizations and not necessarily the views of or its sponsors.