General Election: November 6, 2018

An information resource for Washington voters



Show My Elections

Supreme Court

Court of Appeals

Support VotingforJudges

San Juan County


Washington Supreme Court

Supreme Court justices are elected to six-year terms by voters throughout the entire state. There are nine Supreme Court justices, and Washington residents will vote for three in 2018.

Supreme Court candidates only appear on the primary election ballot if there are three or more candidates for a position.

Position 2: Susan Owens is the incumbent.

Position 8: Steve Gonzalez is the incumbent. He is being challenged by Nathan Choi.

Position 9: Sheryl Gordon McCloud is the incumbent.


Court of Appeals

Division One, District Three

(Island, San Juan, Skagit, and Whatcom Counties)

District Three elects two judges; Tom SeGuine and Cecily Hazelrigg-Hernandez are running for Position One.


Superior Court

Superior Court judges are elected to four-year terms. Most Superior Court positions throughout Washington are up for election in 2016.

In counties with a population of less than 100,000, a race with three or more Superior Court candidates will appear on the August 2 primary ballot. In a one or two candidate race, there will only be a vote on the position in November.

Kathryn Loring was appointed by Governor Inslee to Position One; she is running unopposed for re-election.


District Court

District Court judges are elected to four-year terms, and all District Court positions are up for election in 2018.

Carolyn Jewett and Steve Brandli are running in 2018

, Bremerton, WA
Write to

As the election approaches, will include ratings and endorsements from numerous organizations. We provide this information so that voters will be better informed about the candidates. We do not rate or endorse any candidates; the ratings and endorsements of organizations included at this site reflect the views of those individual organizations and not necessarily the views of or its sponsors.