General Election: November 7, 2017

An information resource for Washington voters


Spokane County


Washington Supreme Court

Supreme Court justices are elected to six-year terms by voters throughout the entire state. There are nine Supreme Court justices. There will be no Supreme Court elections in 2017, but Washington residents will vote for three in 2018.


Court of Appeals

Division Three, District One

(Ferry, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, and Stevens Counties)

District One elects two judges; there will be no elections on the 2017 ballot.


Superior Court

Superior Court judges are elected to four-year terms; most positions were filled by elections in 2016.

In Spokane County, the incumbent for Position 6 is Tony Hazel, who was appointed by the governor. The following candidates are running in the general election, following the August 1 primary:
Position 6 Jocelyn Cook | Tony Hazel


District Court

District Court judges are elected to four-year terms; most were elected in 2014, and their terms extend through the end of 2018. No positions will appear on the 2017 ballot., P.O. Box 1460, Silverdale, WA  98383
Write to

As the election approaches, will include ratings and endorsements from numerous organizations. We provide this information so that voters will be better informed about the candidates. We do not rate or endorse any candidates; the ratings and endorsements of organizations included at this site reflect the views of those individual organizations and not necessarily the views of or its sponsors.