Archived Version: November 4, 2008

Click to exit archives
An information resource for Washington voters



Show My Elections

Supreme Court

Court of Appeals

Ratings and Endorsements

Media Stories

Candidates A-Z

Judges A-Z

Around the Nation

Voting for Judges: FAQ


Election Archives

Washington Supreme Court

Supreme Court justices are elected to six-year terms by voters throughout the entire state. There are nine Supreme Court justices, and Washington residents will vote for three in 2008.

Each of the three incumbent justices who ran for re-election this year received more than 50% of the ballots cast in the primary election. Accordingly, each of them will appear unopposed on the November 4 general election ballot.

Mary Fairhurst

Position Three:
Mary Fairhurst

Charles Johnson

Position Four:
Charles Johnson

Debra Stephens

Position Seven:
Debra Stephens, P.O. Box 1460, Silverdale, WA  98383
Write to

As the election approaches, will include ratings and endorsements from numerous organizations. We provide this information so that voters will be better informed about the candidates. We do not rate or endorse any candidates; the ratings and endorsements of organizations included at this site reflect the views of those individual organizations and not necessarily the views of or its sponsors.